InSync's Performance

Deployments

InSync is the traffic control solution for more than 1,000 intersections across the U.S. We are proud to work with deployment partners in 25 states to bring better, safer traffic to millions of motorists. We do this by enhancing traffic signals with real-time adaptive traffic control technology. Review InSync’s results in the independent engineering studies below, and feel free to contact our partners directly to learn about their experience.
 
Outside the United States?
Contact us today to discuss further.

Arizona

Peoria, AZ

5 InSync & 4 Tesla Intersections Deployed
Bell Road and Peoria Sports Complex

Ron Amaya, Assistant City Traffic Engineer, City of Peoria
ronald.amaya@peoriaaz.gov or 623.773.7602

Arkansas

Little Rock, AR

11 InSync Intersections Deployed, 1 InSync Scheduled
Shackleford Road Corridor & other locations

Bill Henry, Lead Traffic Manager, City of Little Rock
bhenry@littlerock.org or 501.379.1816

Rogers, AR

25 InSync & 1 Tesla Intersections Deployed, 3 InSync Scheduled
I-630 & New Hope, 8th St Corridor & other locations

Steve Glass, Director of Transportation, City of Rogers
sglass@rogersark.org or 479.621.1117

Springdale, AR

13 InSync Intersections Deployed, 3 Scheduled
Thompson Blvd. & other locations

Dub Janczys, Signalization Supervisor, City of Springdale
djanczys@springdaleark.org or 479.750.8135

Case Study

Texarkana, AR

3 InSync Intersections Deployed

Paul Hackleman, Lead Traffic Engineer, City of Texarkana
paul.hackleman@txkusa.org or 870.779.4975

California

Mountain View, CA

9 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Grant Road

Sayed Fakhry, Senior Traffic Engineer,
City of Mountain View

sayed.fakhry@mountainview.gov or 650.903.6311

Case Study

Salinas, CA

5 InSync & 7 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Main Street and Boronda Road

Jose Saucedo, Traffic Engineer, City of Salinas, CA
josesau@ci.salinas.ca.us or 831.758.7197

Case Study

San Diego, CA

4 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Lusk Blvd

Duncan Hughes, Sr Traffic Engineer, San Diego, CA
drhughes@sandiego.gov or 619.533.3141

San Ramon, CA

2 InSync & 16 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Bollinger Road & Crow Canyon Road

Mike Talley, Senior Traffic Engineer, City of San Ramon, CA
mtalley@sanramon.ca.gov or 925.973.2654

Case Study

Colorado

Greeley, CO

11 InSync Intersections Deployed, 2 InSync Scheduled
US-34

Eric Bracke, P.E., P.T.O.E., Traffic Engineer, City of Greeley
eric.bracke@greeleygov.com or 970.350.9357

Larry Haas, Traffic Operations Engineer, Colorado DOT
larry.haas@dot.state.co.us or 970.350.2143


Case Study

Florida

Pinellas County, FL

18 InSync & 7 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 23 InSync & 18 Fusion Scheduled
SR-580, Tampa Rd. corridors, SR-60 and Belcher Rd.

Ken Jacobs, Traffic Signals Operation Manager,
Pinellas County
kjacobs@pinellascounty.org or 727.464.8928

Case Study

Tampa, FL

8 InSync Intersections Deployed
MacDill Air Force Base

Tony Zirpoli, Estimator,
MacDill Air Force Base

tzirpoli@pahconstructors.com or 321.253.1402

Georgia

Augusta, GA

18 InSync & 10 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 1 InSync Scheduled
Wrightsboro Rd., Bobby Jones Pkwy. & other locations

Steve Cassell, Assistant Director of Traffic Engineering, City of Augusta
scassell@augustaga.gov or 706.821.1841

Dallas, GA

1 Fusion Intersection Deployed
SR-92 & Cedarcrest

George Jones, Transportation Division Manager,
Paulding County

gfjones@paulding.gov or 770.443.7567

Evans/Columbia County, GA

22 InSync Deployed, 41 InSync Scheduled
Washington Road & other locations

Tonny Williams, Signal Supervisor, Columbia County
twilliams@columbiacountyga.gov or 706.868.3356

Case Study

Idaho

Ada County, ID

20 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Eagle, Chinden, State, Glenwood

Jim Larsen, Congestion Mgmnt Supervisor, Ada County Highway District
jlarsen@achdidaho.org or 208.387.6196

Illinois

Aurora, IL

2 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Farnworth Ave. T/S Interconnect

Eric Gallt, P.E., City Traffic Engineer,
City of Aurora

egallt@aurora-il.org or 630.256.3237

Lake County, IL

8 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Aptakisic Road

Michael Tuman, Traffic Signal Engineer,
Lake County

mtuman@lakecountyil.gov or 847.377.7474

Iowa

Evansdale, IA

1 InSync Intersection Deployed
Evansdale Dr. & Doris Dr.

Bill Cary, Senior Transportation Engineer,
Shoff Engineering

bcary@shoffengineering.com or 319.266.0258

West Des Moines, IA

32 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 5 Fusion Scheduled
Jordan Creek Pkwy, Valley West Drive, Mills Civic Pwy and 1st St.

Jim Dickinson, P.E., Traffic Engineer, City of West Des Moines
jim.dickinson@wdm.iowa.gov or 515.222.3482

Kansas

Leawood, KS

2 InSync & 1 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
State Line Road

David Ley, City Engineer,
City of Leawood

davidl@leawood.org or 913.339.6700

Lenexa, KS (Kansas City area)

4 InSync & 1 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 12 InSync Scheduled
College Blvd. and 95th Street Corridors

Steve Schooley, Traffic Engineer, City of Lenexa
sschooley@ci.lenexa.ks.us or 816.797.0011

Manhattan, KS

3 InSync & 5 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Anderson Ave.

Rob Ott, City Engineer,
City of Manhattan

ott@cityofmhk.com or 785.587.2415

Overland Park, KS

1 InSync Intersections Scheduled
95th and Quivira

Shawn Gotfredson, Lead Traffic Engineer, Overland Park, KS
shawn.gotfredson@opkansas.org or 913.895.6183

Topeka, KS

26 InSync Intersections Deployed, 5 Scheduled
Wanamaker Rd, Fairlawn Triangle & 21st Street, Topeka Blvd Corridors, Gage Blvd. & Huntoon St, 10th & Gage and California Ave

Jack Fultz, ITS Supervisor, City of Topeka
jfultz@topeka.org or 785.368.3995

Case Study

Wichita, KS

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
North Woodlawn Blvd Corridor

Brian Coon, Assistant Traffic Engineer, City of Wichita
bcoon@wichita.gov or 316.268.4448

Case Study

Kentucky

Lexington, KY

2 Fusion & 8 Tesla Intersections Deployed
US-27 Limestone St. / Winchester Rd.

Steve Cummins, Traffic Engineer, City of Lexington
stevec@lexingtonky.gov or 859.258.3491

Louisville, KY

6 Tesla Intersections Scheduled
Hurstbourne Pkwy.

Pat Johnson, P.E., Traffic Engineer,
City of Louisville

pat.johnson@louisvilleky.gov or 502.876.1623

Maryland

Baltimore, MD

6 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Russell Street

Raj Sharma, Lead City Engineer, Baltimore, MD
raj.sharma@baltimorecity.gov or 443.984.2158  

Michigan

Genesee County, MI (Flint area)

7 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Holly Road

Bonnie Wood, Traffic Engineering Manager, Genesee County Road Commission
bwood@gcrc.org or 810.767.4920

Missouri

Cape Girardeau, MO

19 Fusion Intersections Deployed
RT-K, MO-74 & RT-61

Steve Hoernig, Traffic Operations Engineer,
Missouri DOT Southeast District

steven.hoernig@modot.mo.gov or 573.275.0047

Columbia, MO

13 InSync Intersections Deployed, 3 InSync & 6 Fusion Scheduled
Grindstone Pkwy. & other locations

Trent Brooks, District Traffic Engineer, Missouri DOT
trent.brooks@modot.mo.gov or 573.526.6880

Scott Bitterman, Engineer, City of Columbia
sabitter@gocolumbiamo.com or 573.874-7250

Case Study

Jane, MO

3 InSync Intersections Deployed
US 71 Hwy

Ken Black, Traffic Supervisor, Missouri DOT
kenneth.black@modot.mo.gov or 417.629.3160

Joplin, MO

22 InSync Intersections Deployed, 4 InSync Scheduled
Range Line Rd., 7th St. & 26th St.

Ken Black, Traffic Supervisor, Missouri DOT
kenneth.black@modot.mo.gov or 417.629.3160

Dave Hunt, Transportation Engineer, City of Joplin
dhunt@joplinmo.org or 417.624.0820 x532

Lee’s Summit, MO (Kansas City)

15 InSync Intersections Deployed
Route 291

Alex Martinez, Transportation Engineer, Missouri DOT Kansas City District
alejandro.martinez@modot.mo.gov or 816.607.2038

Case Study

Lee’s Summit, MO (Kansas City)

13 InSync & 4 Tesla Intersections Deployed
Chipman Rd., Pryor Rd. and Woods Chapel Rd.

Michael Park, City Traffic Engineer, City of Lee’s Summit
michael.park@cityofls.net or 816.969.1820

Raymore, MO (Kansas City area)

1 InSync Intersection Deployed
School Rd./Hubach Hill

Pat Melville, Signal Supervisor, City of Raymore
pmelville@raymore.com or 816.331.2377

Republic, MO

4 InSync & 2 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Highway 60

Cindy Dunnaway, Senior Traffic Studies Specialist,
Missouri DOT Southwest District

cynthia.dunnaway@modot.mo.gov or 417.874.2179

New Jersey

Bloomfield, NJ

1 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Glenwood Ave & Lackawanna Pl/ Conga Dr

John Jahr, Dir-Traffic Signal Design, Maser Consulting P.A. 
jjjahr@maserconsulting.com or 732.236.7557

Camden, NJ

22 InSync Intersections Scheduled
SR-168 & SR-130

Paul Menichelli, Intelligent Transportation Systems Engineer, Dewberry
pmenichelli@dewberry.com or 973.338.9100

Hammonton, NJ

1 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
NJ RT-30 & 130/North Park Drive

William Gaus, Resident Engineer, New Jersey DOT
william.gaus@dot.state.nj.us or 856.491.5010

Jackson, NJ

22 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
RT-1/Brunswick Pike Corridor

Jeevanjot Singh, ITS/Mobility Traffic Engineer, New Jersey DOT
jeevanjot.singh@dot.state.nj.us or 609.530.8012

New Mexico

Albuquerque, NM

6 InSync & 1 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Alameda Blvd.

Robert Baker, Traffic Control Administrator,
County of Bernalillo

rbaker@bernco.gov or 505.848.1575

Farmington, NM

11 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
E Main St/NM516

Steve Krest, Traffic Engineering Administrator, Farmington, MD
skrest@fmtn.org or 505.599.8201

Ohio

Lima, OH

11 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
SR-309 Allen County

Eric Pfenning, Traffic Engineer, Ohio DOT
eric.pfenning@dot.state.oh.us or 419.999.6893

Oklahoma

Claremore, OK (Tulsa area)

6 InSync & 1 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Lynn Riggs/Jim Davis Blvd.

Sam Ross, Traffic Control Maintenance Supervisor,
City of Claremore
sross@claremorecity.com or 918.706.1019

Oregon

Hillsboro, OR (Portland area)

9 InSync Intersections Deployed
Cornell Rd.

Stacy Shetler, Network Engineer, Washington County
stacy_shetler@co.washington.or.us or 503.846.7947

Medford, OR

9 InSync Intersections Deployed
Crater Lake Hwy

Alex Georgevitch, P.E., Transportation Manager,
City of Medford
alex.georgevitch@cityofmedford.org or 541.774.2114

Pennsylvania

Carlisle, PA

21 InSync Intersections Deployed
Hanover & High Rd.

Brian Richardson, Signal Supervisor, Borough of Carlisle
brichardson@carlislepa.org or 717.240.6971

Cheltenham, PA (Philadelphia area)

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
Ogontz Bus Loop

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Collegeville Borough, PA

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
Main St. (SR-4031)

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Concord Township, PA

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
US1/SR322

Christopher Mariani, Director of Public Works,
Concord Township

cmariani@concordtownship.org or 610.476.6724

Dauphin/Cumberland County, PA

53 Fusion Intersections Scheduled
Dauphin/Cumberland Intersections

Eric Kinard, Traffic Engineer, Carlisle, PA
ekinard@state.pa.us or 717.787.9237  

Doylestown, PA (Philadelphia area)

4 InSync Intersections Deployed
SR 202

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

McCandless Township, PA (Pittsburgh area)

8 InSync Intersections Deployed
Wexford Flats - SR 19

Steve Stuart, P.E., P.T.O.E., Traffic Operations Manager
Michael Baker Corp

sstuart@mbakercorp.com or 412.269.4630

Montgomery County, PA (Philadelphia area)

16 InSync Intersections Deployed, 12 InSync Scheduled
SR 202 and SR 309

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Montgomeryville, PA (Philadelphia area)

23 InSync Intersections Deployed
SR 202

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Plymouth Township, PA

6 InSync & 1 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Germantown Pike

Christopher Loschiavo, Public Works Director,
Plymouth Township

closchiavo@plymouthtownship.org or 610.277.4103

Pottstown, PA

2 InSync Intersections Deployed
Route 100

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Upper Dublin Township, PA

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
Susquehanna Road

Ed Geissler, Highway Supervisor,
Highway Department at Upper Dublin Township

egeissler@upperdublin.net or 215.643.1600

Upper Merion, PA

17 InSync, 2 Fusion & 1 Tesla Intersections Deployed, 2 InSync Scheduled
SR-202, SR-76 & other locations

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

Case Study

Warminster, PA

4 InSync Intersections Deployed
Street Rd.

Warrington, PA

2 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 12 InSync Scheduled
SR 202 and Easton Rd

Ashwin Patel, P.E., Traffic Engineer, Pennsylvania DOT
ashpatel@pa.gov or 610.205.6567

South Carolina

Aiken, SC

9 InSync & 8 Fusion Intersections Deployed
Whiskey Rd.

Sandra Korbelik, Project Manager, City of Aiken
skorbelik@cityofaikensc.gov or 803.642.7608

Clemson, SC

5 Fusion Intersections Deployed
SR 123 & Clemson Rd.

Pierre Rambharose, Traffic Engineering Manager,
South Carolina DOT

rambharop@dot.state.sc.us or 803.737.1037

Mount Pleasant, SC (Charleston area)

13 InSync & 15 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 9 Fusion Scheduled
US-17 & other locations

Vincent Anderson, Signal Supervisor, Town of Mount Pleasant
vanderson@townofmountpleasant.com or 843.856.3080

South Dakota

Sioux Falls, SD

10 InSync Intersections Scheduled
26th Street

Heath Hoftiezer, Traffic Engineer,
City of Sioux Falls

hhoftiezer@siouxfalls.org or 605.367.8634

Tennessee

Chattanooga, TN

13 InSync Intersections Deployed
Route 153

Texas

Baytown, TX

1 Fusion Intersections Deployed, 1 InSync Scheduled
Garth Road & Schilling Ave and SH-146 & Kilgore Pkwy

John Dupuis, Civil Design Engineer,
City of Baytown
john.dupuis@baytown.org or 281.422.8281

Beaumont, TX

17 InSync Intersections Scheduled
Dowlen Rd. & Phelan Blvd. Corridors

Zheng Tan, Traffic Engineer,
City of Beaumont

ztan@ci.beaumont.tx.us or 409.880.3725

Fort Worth, TX

12 InSync Intersections Deployed
S. University/Bryant Irvin

Tam Tran, Traffic Engineer, City of Fort Worth
tam.tran@fortworthtexas.gov or 817.392.8771

Grapevine, TX (Dallas area)

53 InSync Intersections Deployed
NW Hwy, Bass Pro Dr., Hwy 26 & other locations

Mike Pacelli,Transportation Manager, City of Grapevine
mpacelli@grapevinetexas.gov or 817.410.3316

Case Study

Midland, TX

2 InSync Intersections Deployed
Midkiff Rd.

Eric Johnson, Assistant Transportation Manager,
City of Midland

ejohnson@midlandtexas.gov or 432.685.7983

North Richland Hills, TX (Fort Worth area)

17 InSync Intersections Deployed
Rufe Snow/Holiday Ln./Mid-Cities Blvd.

Boe Blankenship, Public Works Street Superintendent, City of North Richland Hills
bblankenship@nrhtx.com or 817.427.6460

Richardson, TX (Dallas area)

8 InSync Intersections Deployed
Campbell Rd. & other locations

Robert Saylor, Traffic Operations Engineer, City of Richardson
robert.saylor@cor.gov or 972.744.4460

Vermont

Essex Junction, VT

2 InSync Intersections Deployed
RT-2A & RT-289 Ramps

David DeBaie, Senior Traffic Engineer,
Stantec

dave.debaie@stantec.com or 603.669.8672

Virginia

Lynchburg, VA

1 InSync & 10 Fusion Intersection Deployed, 8 InSync Scheduled
Wards/Glass Ave., Kemper St./Langhorne Rd. & other locations

Don DeBerry, City Transportation Engineer,
City of Lynchburg

donald.deberry@lynchburgva.gov or 434.455.3935

 

West Virginia

Elkins, WV

3 Fusion Intersections Deployed
US 219

Bruce Kenney, ITS Coordinator, WV Department of Highways
bruce.e.kenney@wv.gov or 304.558.9449

St. Albans, WV

5 Fusion Intersections Deployed
3rd St. & Pennsylvania Ave.

Bruce Kenney, ITS Coordinator, WV Department of Highways
bruce.e.kenney@wv.gov or 304.558.9449

Teay’s Valley, WV

5 InSync Intersections Deployed
SR-34

Bruce Kenney, ITS Coordinator, WV Department of Highways
bruce.e.kenney@wv.gov or 304.558.9449

Wisconsin

Milwaukee, WI

3 InSync Intersections Deployed, 31 InSync & 70 Fusion Scheduled
Zoo Interchange, Phase 1, Phase 2, Wisconsin Avenue, Brown Deer Rd/STH 100 and Capital Rd/STH 190

Justin Effinger, Traffic Engineer,
Wisconsin DOT

justin.effinger@dot.wi.gov or 262.548.5676

Wauwatosa, WI

6 InSync Intersections Deployed
Mayfair Rd./SH 100

Elizabeth Schneider, Electrical Operations Engineer,
Wisconsin DOT

elizabeth1.schneider@dot.wi.gov or 262.548.5669